Community Forums

Discuss, share and get help from our community of friendly WHMCS users

Close
Login to Your Account
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    4

    Default Parmeter missing username

    I've been searching for hours and can't find an answer to this specific problem:

    I tried registering a domain through the front end of the system, (for a different organization than my web biz, so a "real" registration).
    The module queue shows that the original registration with Reseller Club failed because of missing field 'state'.
    I found the answer to that problem and updated the client profile with the Province. All fields in the client profile are completed.

    When I press "Retry" the process fails with the error message:
    "Required parameter missing: username"
    The module debugging reports gives the following:
    Under "Request":

    Array
    (
    [auth-userid] => ******
    [api-key] => ********************************
    [username] =>
    [passwd] => xxxxxxxx
    [name] =>
    [company] => N/A
    [address-line-1] =>
    [address-line-2] =>
    [city] =>
    [state] =>
    [zipcode] =>
    [country] =>
    [phone-cc] => 0
    [phone] =>
    [lang-pref] => en
    [posteddata] => auth-userid=******&api-key=********************************&&passwd=xxxxx xxxxx&name=%20&company=N%2FA&address-line-1=0&address-line-2=0&&&&&phone-cc=0&phone=&lang-pref=en
    )

    Under "Response":
    Array
    (
    [status] => ERROR
    [message] => Required parameter missing: username
    )

    It seems as though the module is sending almost no registration information, and the response is halting the process on the first error (first empty field, "username")

    Is this a bug? Or is it me!?

    Appreciate any help.

    John

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    2,030

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    7,175

    Default Re: Parmeter missing username

    for resellerclub, username usually refers to the email address - so that's where the issue might lay.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    4

    Default Re: Parmeter missing username

    Thanks for replies. Using the latest version of WHMCS - 7.2.3.
    All fields in the client profile are completed. Email address was in the first time I tried to run the domain registration, which the module is supposed to submit to Reseller Club as the user name.
    What was originally missing was the "State" (missing parameter: state"). I added that to the profile and clicked try again in the module queue. This time username was the missing parameter, but in fact if you look at the submission array, no user details at all are included. Or am I reading it wrong?

    John

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Manchester, UK
    Posts
    569

    Default Re: Parmeter missing username

    Hi Johnny,

    If you try the register action directly from the domain, and not the module queue, does it work as expected?
    WHMCompleteSolution
    The Complete Client Management, Billing & Support System
    www.whmcs.com

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    4

    Default Re: Parmeter missing username

    Hi Andrew

    I'm not sure I understand the question exactly - do you mean if I just try to register a domain using the domain registration form in the client area?
    If so, that's how I started, and it didn't work because there was a missing field in the profile ("state" = Province in Canada). After I corrected that I think I only have the module queue to work with for that particular domain. I can see if the whole process can be deleted, issue a credit to the client records and try again from scratch.
    To me there's still a problem. Although there was an error on the first attempt to register, wouldn't a well written script check for missing fields, request the information from the user and then carry on with the process? I'm not a coder at all, so I hope that's not coming across as arrogant! Just seems there should be a logical correction step so that the process doesn't fail completely.
    Also, does the posted error log message I included earlier give any clues about what is going wrong?

    I'll try a registration from scratch again and see if it works.

    Appreciate the help.

    John

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    4

    Default Re: Parmeter missing username

    Yes, it works. (Found the "Domains" tab under client record.
    John

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Manchester, UK
    Posts
    569

    Default Re: Parmeter missing username

    Great.

    I will run some tests here with the same actions from the Module Queue.
    WHMCompleteSolution
    The Complete Client Management, Billing & Support System
    www.whmcs.com

Similar Threads

  1. Required parameter missing: username
    By HarryAdney in forum Troubleshooting Issues
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-15-17, 01:38 PM
  2. WHM Username is missing for the selected server
    By hosttry in forum Using WHMCS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-03-15, 02:28 PM
  3. WHM Username is missing for the selected server
    By txt3rob in forum Using WHMCS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-23-15, 04:04 PM
  4. WHM Username is missing for the selected server
    By invictory in forum Using WHMCS
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-31-15, 05:26 PM
  5. server username/password missing in default template
    By ckh in forum Troubleshooting Issues
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-28-13, 03:42 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •