Community Forums

Discuss, share and get help from our community of friendly WHMCS users

Close
Login to Your Account
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    92

    Default Oops! Something went wrong and we couldn't process your request.

    So i'm one of the lucky ones to have the "Oops! Something went wrong and we couldn't process your request." and be stuck with it. This (from what i have found so far) only happens under configproducts.php, i can see the page itself, but trying to add or edit products, gives the error every time.

    • I am running within the minimal WHMCS server requirements.
    • I have Enabled and Disabled Error reporting in PHP, both giving the same results.
    • I have Enabled and Disabled show errors (together with the above) and i still only see the "oops.....", however in the activity log it says: Error: exception 'Whoops\Exception\ErrorException' with message 'Undefined offset: 1' in /var/####/####/####/####/####/admin/configproducts.php:0 Stack trace: #0 /var/####/####/####/####/####/admin/configproducts.php(0): Whoops\Run->handleError(8, 'Undefined offse...', '/var/####/####...', 0, Array) #1 {main}
    • Which i unfortunately didn't understand much of.
    • I tried to roll back to version 7.1 where the issue wasn't and then try a Manual update (rather then automatic update) to 7.2.1 , however this didn't change anything.
    • I can't recall or recreate it, but at some point in all my clicking and testing i ended on a page giving me an error with something like: 'Class 'Smarty_Internal_ParseTree_DqContent' not found' in...... , i was unfortunately tired, annoying and worn out and went to bed then and now cant find that error again, but figured i would throw it in anyway.
    • To the above smarty error, i tried to delete the smarty folder under Vendor and reupload from whmcs full package again, making sure there was a Smarty_internal_parsetree file. The issue was still there after that, but again i can't seem to find it now.


    I read some suggestions of updating PHP to version 7, which i have requested from the Host, but that wont be happening any time soon, as of now im running on PHP Version 5.6.30

    any suggestions would be highly appreciated

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    155

    Default Re: Oops! Something went wrong and we couldn't process your request.

    Seeing an Oops error page like this indicates an error occurred during the generation of the page. The error can be anything, from a simple notice or warning to a fatal error that halts execution. It's the PHP error reporting level on your server that determines which types of errors will trigger it.

    In this case, it appears the error is just a low level warning and not something to be concerned about. It does however suggest your PHP error_reporting level on the server is a little high for a production environment and we would recommend reducing it in your servers php configuration to 0, or at least to exclude warnings and notices.

    -Ed
    WHMCompleteSolution
    The Complete Client Management, Billing & Support System
    www.whmcs.com

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    92

    Default Re: Oops! Something went wrong and we couldn't process your request.

    it has already been deactivated, yet the error was still there.

    I will take it up with the server Tech, if they can see why its still showing reports then.

    thanks.
    Last edited by denully; 05-19-17 at 10:22 AM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    13

    Default Re: Oops! Something went wrong and we couldn't process your request.

    i have the same problem

    Oops!
    Something went wrong and we couldn't process your request.
    Please go back to the previous page and try again.

    clients can not access their accounts and the worst part no one can place a new order.

    ticket #SOR-913935 - error client area after update to 7.2

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    92

    Default Re: Oops! Something went wrong and we couldn't process your request.

    Quote Originally Posted by javierrebele View Post
    i have the same problem

    Oops!
    Something went wrong and we couldn't process your request.
    Please go back to the previous page and try again.

    clients can not access their accounts and the worst part no one can place a new order.

    ticket #SOR-913935 - error client area after update to 7.2

    if you enable Error Logging and try again, do you also, i the log, see some issues with Smarty ?

    I have unfortunately yet resolved my issue either, so just trying to see if we both have issues with Smarty and that might be whats causing all this.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    13

    Default Re: Oops! Something went wrong and we couldn't process your request.

    I resolved, I delete the LANG folder and I uploaded a new one again, the upgrade installation leave a langupdate.php file in the folder that it was causing the problem.

    whmcs used to answer their support ticket faster now takes days.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    92

    Default Re: Oops! Something went wrong and we couldn't process your request.

    Quote Originally Posted by javierrebele View Post
    I resolved, I delete the LANG folder and I uploaded a new one again, the upgrade installation leave a langupdate.php file in the folder that it was causing the problem.

    whmcs used to answer their support ticket faster now takes days.
    ah glad it worked out, unfortunately the language fix didnt help with mine
    and yea your right, the support/update package got more expensive and the speed of service dropped.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    92

    Default Re: Oops! Something went wrong and we couldn't process your request. (resolved)

    Turns out the problem was a server module in whmcs, one we had for phpmumbleadmin. why it caused issues for normal products i dont know, as they had no connections what so ever.
    Last edited by denully; 05-20-17 at 03:51 PM.

Similar Threads

  1. Oops, there was an error purchasing WHMCS
    By aceman778 in forum Using WHMCS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-09-14, 10:52 AM
  2. Couldn't resolve host
    By Kenneth F in forum Using WHMCS
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-14-10, 12:12 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •