Community Forums

Discuss, share and get help from our community of friendly WHMCS users

Close
Login to Your Account
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 29
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1

    Default Chase-PaymenTech (Orbital) gateway

    Does anyone have the Orbital payment gateway module already built? We just switched from another provider and I am surprised that this gateway is not a standard choice.

    Support has sent me the API, but I thought I should check here first before attempting to build my own.

    Any assistance appreciated!! thx!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    264

    Default

    Considering this is only the second request in the last year, I would guess that the answer is going to be no. However, let me ask anyway...

    Can Chase / Paymentech be used as a payment gateway?

    http://www.chasepaymentech.com/porta...teway_partners

    Thanx.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Carleton Place
    Posts
    17

    Thumbs up hope this helps..

    With some assistance from Matt I was able to hack some code I scooped off the net together to create the attached.

    It does the job, but check the code comments to make sure you have everything setup as you need. (paymenttech.php should be copied to the modules/gateways folder)

    You also have to have the minixml.inc.php file in the root, and its associated classes folder also at the root.

    I have included the pieces. Good Luck!

    PS> One thing that seems to be broken and that I haven't figured out yet is why when automation fails, it stops trying anything that follows. Not a huge problem, but something to be aware of.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    264

    Default

    THANX! I'll give it a try and see how it goes for me.
    You also have to have the minixml.inc.php file in the root, and its associated classes folder also at the root.
    Do you mean the root of our WHMCS install, or the root of the site itself?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    264

    Default

    Hi again... I don't really see any inline comments, so some guidance would be appreciated. These would be the lines to customize, right?

    Code:
    defineGatewayField("paymenttech","text","merchantid","","Merchant ID","20","");
    defineGatewayField("paymenttech","yesno","testmode","","Test Mode","","");
    Obviously I have to put my Merchant ID # in the first line - but where am I supposed to put it? Does it replace the 'Merchant ID' or does it populate one of the "" blank fields?

    Thanx.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Carleton Place
    Posts
    17

    Default

    Actually leave those fields as they are. You should copy the component to your modules/gateways folder. Then while in WHMCS go to the Settings -> Payment Gateways page.

    From there, select the Paymenttech option and you should be presented with these items as text boxes. Fill in the details that are particular to your install.

    I hope this helps.. You should not need to change the code.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Carleton Place
    Posts
    17

    Default

    I should also mention that the component was not the cause of my automation problems. I had to set my PHP allowed memory to 256M (as described in another post) This was related to invoice generation and not this component.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    264

    Default

    OK, thank you. I'll give it a try, thanx.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Carleton Place
    Posts
    17

    Exclamation updated code..

    Replace line 24 with..

    <code>
    $passed_amount = number_format($params['amount'],2);
    $my_totalamount = str_replace(".","",$passed_amount); // no decimal in passed amount
    </code>

    Found that trailing zeros are missing so $20.00 gets sent through as 0.02 and $12.30 would be charged as 1.23 The above code snippet fixes this issue.

    Note: This version also strips the Authorization Code and stores it to the corresponding Transaction record.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by robin; 07-07-09 at 01:15 AM. Reason: added ZIP

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Carleton Place
    Posts
    17

    Default

    Grrr... Worked great until tonight (and after I posted the source) isn't that always the way...

    The code above adds a comma separator for the thousands.

    Use this instead..
    $passed_amount = number_format($params['amount'],2,'.','');

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    264

    Default

    OK, thank you. I'm yet to try this because my Paymentech Account is for my physical Card Swipe, which is apparently different from an 'orbital account' they say. It would be convenient if I could use my existing Merchant Number with them.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    41

    Default

    "You also have to have the minixml.inc.php file in the root, and its associated classes folder also at the root."

    Where do you get this file and the classes folder? Is this something from a version of WHMCS earlier than 4.1.2, which is what I'm running? I can't find that anywhere.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Carleton Place
    Posts
    17

    Default miniXML

    You can get the files here....
    http://minixml.psychogenic.com/

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    41

    Default

    Thanks, Robin - that took care of one of the problems (I was getting 500 errors).

    Now, I'm in the process of doing the certification that Orbital requires these days, and I need to record the auth / response code for each of the test transctions. I couldn't see where to find that.

    Perhaps you could PM me and we can work on this together... then put it in the Comminuty Addons area.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Hello, does anyone know how I can integrate the CHPP http://lab.chasepaymentechxpress.com...ment_Page.aspx to my website?

    And how can I get the CRESecureID & CRESecureAPIToken?

    Thanks for your help, I'll be very appreciate it.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Move Orbital Gateway to GIT Repo?
    By mthosting in forum Developer Corner
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-02-15, 10:23 PM
  2. CHASE HostedCheckout Payment Gateway
    By MrYann in forum Service Offers & Requests
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-13-15, 05:40 AM
  3. Custom Gateway - First Data Global Gateway e4
    By Chandler in forum Service Offers & Requests
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-09-13, 03:37 PM
  4. Orbital Gateway Web Service Question
    By Jack in forum Developer Corner
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-01-11, 02:45 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •