I HATE MODERNBILL!

dbase

I haven't even installed WHMCS yet and I can tell it is a better product. I am a php developer and a seasoned server admin. I have been trying to get moderbill to "FUNCTION" right for the past month. We have done extensive modification to the modernbill system. We talking a hardcore redesign of the look and hooks. The simple fact that modernbill will not even address things that are "required" in order to run a business is unforgivable. Man I am so upset with the amount of time I wasted on their crap. I could have been making money instead of trying to fix their product.

Also I am mad at WHMCS. Why? Because I didn't find it you guys sooner.

We will certainly be customizing WHMCS and you guys can probably expect some code contribution as we develop them for our company.

I also want to thank you all.

I moved from Modernbill today. And already i have everything setup and working great. I am amazed that a big corporation like modernbill can't acheive something as good as this.

Again thank you so much and i only hope more people see sense and move to you guys from modernbill.

Thanks

• 2 weeks later...

I completely agree, we used Modernbill for over three years and had managed to muddle through problems here and there, but as of Version 5 we had no choice but to look for another solution after trying many times to get Modernbill to do simple things - like allow our customers to order packages...

If you want to see something interesting, go to Alexa.com and do a traffic comparison between modernbill.com and whmcs.com over the past year - if Alexa is any indication at all it appears that Modernbill has lost thier footing in this space. My $0.02

Thanks Matt for WHMCS!

Here here.