Installing WHMCS on Windows

phenglai

Question

Greetings everyone. I am hoping you guys can help me out as I have exhausted almost all resources trying to get WHMCS installed on a Windows server.

Here is the background. I, like most of you, havea hosting company and need a better tool to manage everything. I run only Windows servers and I have limited knowledge of Linux so putting up a Linux box is really not an option for me at this point.

I have tried installing WHMCS on several servers and so far I am having no luck. I have opened support tickets with WHMCS and they have sent me here to see if you guys have any other suggestions before I call it a day. When I install, the install passes all tests and the install compeltes cleanly

The Problem:

I have Windows Server 2003 RS, MySQL 5.0.45, PHP 5.2.1 (ISAPI), and IIS 6.0 installed on my server. I have followed all the instructions for installing WHMCS. I can get the application installed and I can do anything I want in the admin area. I have been able to set up servers, products,coupons, etc. What does not work is the Client Area. When I visit the client area, I get a blank page. I have been told that I need to give write permission to the template_c folder. To date, that folder has: IUSR_MACHNAME, IIS_WPG, IWAM_MACHNAME, Network Service, Everyone, and the Anonymous user with Full Control to that folder. The client area is still blank. When I view source on the page, I get nothing. IIS is just sending a blank page. I have been told this can be installed on Windows and that is has been in the past.

WHMCS has examined the php.ini and said everything looks good there. The only other suggestion I have received from another forum was to install cURL but I have the curl support that comes with PHP enabled.

Should I be running FactCGI instead of the native PHP?

I am open to try almost anything to try and get this to work. Thanks for your time and I look forward to your suggestions.

Jerel