Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 56

Thread: HostGator Acquired - Precautionary Measure?

  1. #16
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Hertfordshire, UK
    Posts
    160

    Default

    Everything I have seen about this so far has either been started by jrianto, or based on something he said.
    Note: Everything I say is opinion, and should not be construed as factual. Most of what I say is meant to be funny, although my wife claims it rarely is.

  2. #17
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Northumberland, UK
    Posts
    2,774

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Strother View Post
    Everything I have seen about this so far has either been started by jrianto, or based on something he said.
    true, this is whay i asked for proof of this as we all know how reliable jrianto is or have we all forgot WHMCSgold
    The Easyhost Media Group t/a Niceday Hosting
    FREE Browser Toolbar

  3. #18
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    19

    Default

    I have an email from Brent confirming that he had sent that email to the HG Employees. That is all he said. I can post a screenshot of this if people require further proof that Brent indeed sent the email himself.

  4. #19
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Northumberland, UK
    Posts
    2,774

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SnipHosting View Post
    I have an email from Brent confirming that he had sent that email to the HG Employees. That is all he said. I can post a screenshot of this if people require further proof that Brent indeed sent the email himself.
    a screenshot of an email is not proof as anyone can send them under anyones name. their is still no official statement on either site
    The Easyhost Media Group t/a Niceday Hosting
    FREE Browser Toolbar

  5. #20
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Hertfordshire, UK
    Posts
    160

    Default

    Staff I have spoken to at the San Antonio offices say it a BS rumor.
    Note: Everything I say is opinion, and should not be construed as factual. Most of what I say is meant to be funny, although my wife claims it rarely is.

  6. #21
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Northumberland, UK
    Posts
    2,774

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Strother View Post
    Staff I have spoken to at the San Antonio offices say it a BS rumor.
    exactly, until their is an official statement posted on their websites then it is only a rumor, even if people say they have emails pertaining to be from Brent.

    i can easily write an email and send to everyone on this forum in the name of bill gates, would you all think its come from mr gates
    The Easyhost Media Group t/a Niceday Hosting
    FREE Browser Toolbar

  7. #22
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    19

    Default

    I understand about you thinking emails can be fakes, but not when they actually show where the email address is that they have come from. I don't think anyone can actually just get a hold of the email [email protected] ... I agree though it would be better if he would make a statement about this either in the HG Blog or Forums or something.

  8. #23
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Northumberland, UK
    Posts
    2,774

  9. #24
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    195

    Default

    It has actually been confirmed by Brent himself that the deal is due to go through soon, he made this post on July 5th:

    http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showpo...1&postcount=18

    The deal with EIG is still on tract to complete, hopefully soon.

  10. #25
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Northumberland, UK
    Posts
    2,774

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by D9Hosting View Post
    It has actually been confirmed by Brent himself that the deal is due to go through soon, he made this post on July 5th:

    http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showpo...1&postcount=18
    wheres Brents name on that post. it could of been made by anyone using the username hostgator. so this is not proof of anything
    The Easyhost Media Group t/a Niceday Hosting
    FREE Browser Toolbar

  11. #26
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Atlanta, GA
    Posts
    1,683

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by easyhosting View Post
    wheres Brents name on that post. it could of been made by anyone using the username hostgator. so this is not proof of anything
    Well, that is the corporate HG account on WHT, and you typically see Brent posting under it. So I would say thats about as close to confirmed you'll get until the deal closes.

  12. #27
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Northumberland, UK
    Posts
    2,774

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by laszlof View Post
    Well, that is the corporate HG account on WHT, and you typically see Brent posting under it. So I would say thats about as close to confirmed you'll get until the deal closes.
    but anyone at hostgator can have access to it, so until their is something on their sites its just a rumor
    The Easyhost Media Group t/a Niceday Hosting
    FREE Browser Toolbar

  13. #28
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Atlanta, GA
    Posts
    1,683

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by easyhosting View Post
    but anyone at hostgator can have access to it, so until their is something on their sites its just a rumor
    True. But surely Brent wouldn't allow such rumors to be perpetrated on the forum using the company name, unless they were true.

  14. #29
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    New York, NY
    Posts
    214

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by easyhosting View Post
    but anyone at hostgator can have access to it, so until their is something on their sites its just a rumor
    Actually no they cannot. You cannot share accounts on WHT and I doubt he would be stupid enough to violate any rules.

  15. #30
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    195

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by easyhosting View Post
    but anyone at hostgator can have access to it, so until their is something on their sites its just a rumor
    I think you are clutching at straws to be honest, as Frank said, it's the official HG WHT account that Brent has been using since 2002. For another HG rep to suddenly start using the account and to say something like that, would be strange to say the least.

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Unit of Measure for Product and Services
    By easy2access in forum Feature Requests
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-01-12, 07:31 AM
  2. HostGator Acquired
    By MediaPlayStudios in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-25-12, 04:58 AM
  3. ModernBill Acquired By Parallels
    By DataHosts in forum The Lounge
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 04-03-08, 05:10 AM