Importing from WHM

Hi, I am new to all this and am still in the process of setting everything up before my site goes live.

I have created a package in WHM called personal to package name appears with my reseller account name before the package followed by an underscore i.e.

reseller_personal.

So far I get this.

I have then created a new feature list using feature manager in WHM to limit some of the abilities of this package and then gone back into edit package to add this feature list to the package I have created.

So far, so good.

Now in WHMCS I have set up my server and it all works well I assume as there is no error message and it is not showing any accounts to import as I haven't got any accounts yet.

I then set up some products after creating a product group in WHMCS.

I made the product name match the package name in WHM i.e. reseller_personal, is this correct?

When I then edit this product in WHMCS and choose the Server Settings tab I have picked Cpanel from the drop down list of (Applies to Server Type), is this correct?

I have left Default Install Server as Use System Default is this correct?

Do I now have to enter the same package name that is set in WHM into the edit box of WHM Package Name?

Do I need to enter any other information into the fields on the Server tab i.e. Quota, Email Accounts or FTP Accounts etc?

The reason is that I have specified what to allow this package with the feature list in WHM but on WHMCS that feature list is not visible.

Does WHMCS automatically pick up on the features that have been set up in WHM?

Any help would be appreciated.

Kirk.., :roll:

Hi, I am new to all this and am still in the process of setting everything up before my site goes live.

I have created a package in WHM called personal to package name appears with my reseller account name before the package followed by an underscore i.e.

reseller_personal.

So far I get this.